I’m cold and tired, but I’m here…

Well today is day 10 of my first 10 Day Do Over Challenge. It is also the first day of this challenge that I didn’t write in the morning…I had to leave for work early and I put in 14 hours, much of which was spent in 10-degree weather. It is now 11:00pm and, understandably, I’m exhausted. I almost didn’t write a post today. I was going to give myself a pass because I had a long day and I was tired. But I made a commitment to myself on January 1st that I would post to this blog for 10 days. And now I’ve done it! Okay, so I know this post isn’t my best work, but I’m counting it anyway. Writing isn’t about showing others how fantastic I am, it’s about sharing ideas and encouraging people. It’s about learning and sharing individual creativity with others. I’m glad I’m doing it. I’m glad your reading.

Lately, I’ve been praying for patience and perseverance (among other things). I realize that sticking with something that I care about even for just 10 days is a huge step in the right direction. I am working on being patient with pursuing my dreams and developing my writing skills. For the next 30 days, I am challenging myself to continuing writing every day and updating this blog consistently. With the intent of improving my writing, I am planning to publish posts less often (3-5 times/week) and spend more time writing drafts, revising, researching, etc. I hope to produce posts that challenge and encourage the reader, while developing a more narrowly defined focus for the topics I choose to cover. However, don’t be surprised when I share what challenges I’m doing or goals I’m completing, as this will likely be too exciting for me to keep to myself!

How do you get motivated to continue chasing a goal or dream on the days when you are exhausted and want to give yourself a “pass”?

I would love to hear from you in the COMMENTS section below or on my Facebook post.

One thought on “I’m cold and tired, but I’m here…

  1. Toby says:

    i focus on the end result and that keeps me going:) pop by and check out my fashion blog http://www.poshandspicy.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

