Who I am and Why I’m here…

I’m Tyler Brooks. I’m a twenty-something who is a husband, father, born-again, sinner-saved-by-grace Christian. I’m an amateur writer, a thinker, a dreamer. I care deeply about relationships with family, friends, and Jesus. I’m an introvert with a few extrovert tendencies; basically, I love being around people, just not too many and not for too long. I have aspirations of being an author and speaker and maybe even a pastor.

My motivation for writing this blog is simply to use it as a platform to share my thoughts and ideas, as well as to engage in meaningful conversation with others. The title, “The Mind of Tyler,” is intended to communicate that the content you read streams rather freely from my mind. Therefore, the topics covered are likely to be widely varied and my thoughts may at times seem incomplete. I’m OK with that. Sometimes, self-expression is not pretty and it is NEVER perfect. As a recovering perfectionist, this blog is kind of like therapy for me. That being said, my readers will likely see a lot of content about Jesus, Christianity, Faith, Family & Marriage, relationships, some book reviews, personal finance, small business, entrepreneurship, leadership, and whatever else I feel the need to share.

In the next 6 months, I intend to update this blog at least 3 times/week, hopefully more often. By this time next year, I hope to have a consistent group of readers who engage me. I really enjoy positive feedback, but I appreciate ALL constructive feedback. If you read my post and have an opinion or some thoughts to add, please feel free to COMMENT.

The people I hope to connect with through this blog are students, teachers, pastors, Christians, non-Christians, academics, leaders, business owners, entrepreneurs, artists, and anyone who enjoys thinking and interesting conversation. If you would like to see a particular topic covered (or just more of it), please let me know. Thanks for reading!

One thought on “Who I am and Why I’m here…

  1. randy brooks says:

    Keep at it! I’ve enjoyed your work thus far

Leave a Reply

